Playing with nVIDIA GRID on VMware and Citrix accelerated graphics remoting solutions – Get Started User Guides

{Firstly, apologies to all the readers for the delay in sharing this through my blog though it is available online. Thought before it disappears online or the URLs goes missing or bad, i should record it in my blog.}

I worked on a GRID project and derived the following attached artifacts  during my tenure at Citrix. I believe these documents will be quite handy and useful for someone who is getting there hands dirty for the first time with nVIDIA GRID proof-of-concept, lab setup or for that matter production roll-out.

Important Note: Since these documents were produced more than couple of years back, lot of the product specific terminologies, version, build etc. might have changed. Therefore, do your due diligence to refer to the official online information for relevance and up to date information.

Part 1: XenServer GPU Pass-through

Part 2: vSphere GPU Pass-through

Part 3: XenServer GPU Virtualization (vGPU)

Part 4: vSphere software GPU (vSGA)

These are also publicly available free to download at the following URLs in case you cannot download from my blog site:

Publications – Whitepaper

Reviewer’s Guide for Remote 3D Graphics Apps:

Part 1: XenServer GPU Pass-through

Part 2: vSphere GPU Pass-through

Part 3: XenServer GPU Virtualization (vGPU)

Part 4: vSphere software GPU (vSGA)

About cloudray

Predominantly based around Virtualization, but will include other technology related information and anything else I find interesting and feel the need to share with you. I also use this Blog as both a place to store useful information that I think that will come in handy to me at some point in the future, and also a place to help aid my learning. I find a great way to learn about something is to research about it and then write it up in my own words. I'm Pushpal Ray, from India. As a certified VCP3/4/5 professional, I am currently working as an Independent Consultant. Over 10 years of IT-industry experience, currently focused around the Desktop Virtualization(End-User Computing). I also have extensive experience in Windows Administration, Datacenter Migration, Workload profiling & benchmarking. At my leisure, I enjoy hiking, running, photography, spend hours in my fav coffee shop & spend quality time with my wife. Occasionally, catch up with few friends for a drink!
This entry was posted in Enterprise Virtualization, Horizon, VMware View, vSphere, XenApp, XenServer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

